Advisory Board

The research advisory board has a decisive function in shaping the course of this study. It is set up of key stakeholders and experts who are involved in decision-making about the focus of this project. Below is the list of confirmed members. (This also includes a group of nine service users and one family carer who are not named here for confidentiality reasons.)

Hugh Asher

Project Manager, Equal and Fair Project, Keyring

Richard Curen

Consultant Forensic Psychotherapist, Respond

Jackie Driver

Programmes Director, Equality and Human Rights Commission

Linda Ford

Social Worker, LD and Autism Team, Preston

Nicole Gsell

Residential Support Manager, Bildungsstätte Sommeri, Switzerland

Steve Hamer

Specialised Commissioning Manager, (NW Hub), NHS England

John Hutchinson

Director of a social care organisation

Linda McGuire

Secure Case Manager (Learning Disabilities), Specialised Commissioning, (NW Hub), NHS England

Dr Neil Sinclair

Clinical Psychologist, Co-chair, SOTSEC-ID. Dr Sinclair developed the SOTSEC-ID treatment programme in conjunction with Professor Glynis Murphy.

Jenny Talbot OBE

Director, Care not Custody programme and author of the “No one knows” reports

Dr Mitch Waterman

Senior Lecturer in Emotion & Cognition, University of Leeds. Research Committee chair, NOTA

Dr Fiona Williams

Forensic Psychologist. Dr Williams developed and evaluated the ASOTP and “New Me” program within NOMS.